Search Results for:

Showing 1-12 of 19 results

Zanzibar

Zanzibar

‘A fascinating read: Wilbur Smith meets William Boyd in the warm seas and spice-scented air of Zanzibar’ New Statesman
‘A riveting thriller’ Observer

The year is 1998. Nick, a marine biologist, is working on coral reef protection off the idyllic island of Zanzibar. While on a trip to mainland Tanzania, he meets Miranda, who works in the US embassy there. As romance blooms, the couple could be forgiven for thinking they are living in paradise – until they find themselves embroiled in a desperate terrorist conspiracy.

From the bestselling author of the LAST KING OF SCOTLAND
Turbulence

Turbulence

‘Each flick of the page suggests the tick of a countdown’ New York Times Books Review

Artfully well-orchestrated’ Sunday Times

‘Splendidly tense’ Los Angeles Times

The D-day landings – the fate of millions of men and the entire future of Europe depends on the right weather conditions on the English Channel on a single morning. A team of Allied scientists is charged with agreeing on an accurate forecast five days in advance. But is it even possible to predict the weather so far ahead? Will Wallace Ryman, reclusive pacifist and renowned forecaster, divulge his secrets to the team? Can Henry Meadows, a young maths prodigy, save the day? Or will turbulence prove even more elusive than imagined and events, like the weather, begin to spiral out of control?

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE LAST KING OF SCOTLAND
The World at Night

The World at Night

Paris 1940. The civilised, upper-class life of film producer Jean Casson ends with the German occupation of the city. Out of money and almost out of luck, Casson attempts to work with a German film company but finds himself drawn into the dark world of espionage and double agents. More used to evading jealous husbands than the secret police, Casson beomes a reluctant spy, torn between honour, patriotism, love and survival.
The Secret Life of Writers

The Secret Life of Writers

‘THE FRENCH SUSPENSE KING’ New York Times

‘It’s no wonder that Musso is one of France’s most loved, bestselling authors’
Harlan Coben

In 1999, after publishing three cult novels, celebrated author Nathan Fawles announces the end of his writing career and withdraws to Beaumont, a wild and beautiful island off the Mediterranean coast.

Autumn 2018. As Fawles’ novels continue to captivate readers, Mathilde Monney, a young Swiss journalist, arrives on the island, determined to unlock the writer’s secrets and secure his first interview in twenty years.

That same day, a woman’s body is discovered on the beach and the island is cordoned off by the authorities.

And so, begins a dangerous face off between Mathilde and Nathan, in which the line between truth and fiction becomes increasingly blurred…

Praise for Guillaume Musso and The Reunion

‘Extraordinary’
Sunday Times

‘Breathtakingly good. Do not miss it’
Daily Mail

‘One of the great thriller writers of our age’
Daily Express

‘Stylish and streamlined, nostalgic… More please’
The Times

‘Hugely enjoyable and beautifully staged, with an audacious authorial coup at the death that is simply breathtaking’
Irish Times

‘The French call it a coup de foudre: a strike of lightning. That’s how The Reunion zapped me, electrified me. For almost a decade, Guillaume Musso has reigned supreme as France’s most popular author, and with this he’s instantly poised to join the ranks of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo’
A.J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window
The Reunion

The Reunion

***A MAIL ON SUNDAY ‘100 HOTTEST BOOKS OF SUMMER 2019’***
‘Had me turning the pages well into the night’ Harlan Coben
‘Extraordinary’ Sunday Times
‘Breathtakingly good’ Daily Mail
‘Stylish… More please!’ The Times


WELCOME TO A SCHOOL REUNION YOU WON’T FORGET


FRENCH RIVIERA, WINTER 1992
On a freezing night, as her high school campus is engulfed by a snowstorm, 19-year-old Vinca Rockwell runs away with Alexis, her philosophy teacher.

No one will ever see them again.

FRENCH RIVIERA, SPRING 2017
Formerly inseparable, Thomas, Maxime and Fanny – Vinca’s best friends – have not spoken in twenty-five years. But when they receive an invitation to their school reunion, they know they must go back one final time.

Because there is a body buried in that school…

…and they’re the ones who put it there.


THE BIGGEST #1, MEGA-BESTSELLING AUTHOR YOU’VE NEVER READ… UNTIL NOW

* THE #1 AUTHOR IN FRANCE
* A TOP 10 HIT AROUND THE WORLD
* OVER 33 MILLION COPIES OF GUILLAUME MUSSO’S NOVELS SOLD WORLDWIDE
* THE UNPUTDOWNABLE THRILLER OF SUMMER 2019

***********************************************

For fans of Joel Dicker’s THE TRUTH ABOUT THE HARRY QUEBERT AFFAIR, Harlan Coben’s TELL NO ONE and Gillian Flynn’s GONE GIRL. With the atmosphere of Donna Tartt’s THE SECRET HISTORY and David Lynch’s TWIN PEAKS


The Polish Officer

The Polish Officer

From the master of the historical spy thriller, a story set in the heart of the Polish resistance

September, 1939. The invading Germans blaze a trail of destruction across Poland. France and Britain declare war, but do nothing to help. And a Polish resistance movement takes shape under the shadow of occupation, enlisting those willing to risk death in the struggle for their nation’s survival. Among them is Captain Alexander de Milja, an officer in the Polish military intelligence service, a cartographer who now must learn a dangerous new role: spymaster in the anti-Nazi underground.

Beginning with a daring operation to smuggle the Polish National Gold Reserve to the government in exile, he slips into the shadowy and treacherous front lines of espionage; he moves through Europe, changing identities and staying one step ahead of capture. In Warsaw, he engineers a subversive campaign to strengthen the people’s will to resist. In Paris, he poses as a Russian poet, then as a Slovakian coal merchant, drinking champagne in black-market bistros with Nazis while uncovering information about German battle plans. And a love affair with a woman of the French Resistance leads him to make the greatest decision of his life.
The Other Mother

The Other Mother

‘Superlative… No other thriller writer can make you break into a sweat and break your heart at the same time’
THE TIMES

Nothing is as fragile as the memory of a child…


Malone, a child barely four years old, starts to claim that his mother isn’t his real mum. It seems impossible: his mother has birth certificates, photos of him as a child and even the paediatrician confirms this is her child.

The school psychologist is the only one who believes him. Desperate to find out the truth, he approaches Marianne Augresse, a police captain with better things to do with her time: hot on the heels of a a major criminal, she doesn’t think the wild fantasies of a child are something she should worry about.

But what if she’s wrong?
The Last King of Scotland

The Last King of Scotland

A gripping tale of tropical corruptionSpectator
A genuine imaginative achievementDaily Telegraph
As convincing and terrifying a portrait of a capricious tyrant as I have ever readEvening Standard

In an incredible twist of fate, a Scottish doctor on a Ugandan medical mission becomes irreversibly entangled with one of the world’s most barbaric figures: Idi Amin. Impressed by Dr. Garrigan’s brazen attitude in a moment of crisis, the newly self-appointed Ugandan President Amin hand picks him as his personal physician and closest confidante. Though Garrigan is at first flattered and fascinated by his new position, he soon awakens to Amin’s savagery – and his own complicity in it. Horror and betrayal ensue as Garrigan tries to right his wrongs and escape Uganda alive.
Spies of the Balkans

Spies of the Balkans

Salonika, 1940. To the bustle of tavernas and the smell of hashish, a secret war is taking shape. In the backrooms of barbers, envelopes change hands, and in the Club de Salonique the air is thick with whispers.

Costa Zannis is the city’s dashing chief detective – a man with contacts high and low, in the Balkans and beyond. And as unknown ships and British ‘travel writers’ trickle through the port, he is a man very much in demand. Having helped defeat Italy in the highlands of Macedonia, Zannis returns to a city holding its breath. Mussolini’s forces have retreated – for now – but German sights are fixed firmly on the region. And as the situation in Germany worsens, Zannis becomes involved in an audacious plot – smuggling Jews to Istanbul, through the back door of Europe. The British hear he can penetrate the continent’s closed borders, and soon Zannis is embroiled in the resistance, and in a reckless love affair that could jeopardise everything.

With a remarkable cast of operatives, SPIES OF THE BALKANS is a brilliant espionage novel from Alan Furst.
Pretty Things

Pretty Things

SOON TO BE A LIMITED SERIES STARRING NICOLE KIDMAN

Pretty Things is awesome. Simple as that. I loved every page’
Harlan Coben

‘It’s Dynasty meets Patricia Highsmith’
Washington Post

‘Will keep you turning pages till the end’
Attica Locke

‘Outrageously entertaining’
Times Crime Club

Nina once bought into the idea that her fancy arts degree would lead to a fulfilling career. When that dream crashed, she turned to stealing from rich kids in L.A. alongside her wily Irish boyfriend, Lachlan. But when her mom falls ill, Nina puts everything on the line to help her, running her most dangerous scam yet.

Vanessa is a privileged young heiress who wanted to make her mark in the world. Instead she becomes an Instagram influencer – but behind the covetable façade is a life marked by tragedy.

After a broken engagement, Vanessa retreats to her family’s sprawling mountain estate, a mansion of dark secrets. It’s there that her path collides with Nina’s and gives way to a winter of desire and aspiration, duplicity and revenge.

‘Smart, seductive, and utterly captivating’ PopSugar
‘Deliciously fun’ The Week
‘A can’t-look-away story of and for our generation’ Chandler Baker, author of Whisper Network
‘Literary suspense at its best’ Angie Kim, author of Miracle Creek
Ladysmith

Ladysmith

‘Captivating … A highly accomplished historical novel’ Washington Post

‘Superbly described … achieves a subtle, disconcerting effect’ New York Review of Books

In the dying days of the 19th century, the world’s eyes turn to the small South African town of Ladysmith. Under siege from Boer forces, British soldiers and townsfolk wait for rescue. They try to keep their spirits up with parties and cricket matches, but General Buller’s relief column cannot break through. All that arrives is danger, disease and starvation.

Amongst a cast of characters ranging from Irish Republican renegades to London literary editors, from Churchill to Gandhi, is one young woman. For Bella Kiernan, the siege represents an unexpected chance to rebel against constricting social and domestic bonds and pursue a life of romance and adventure.

From the bestselling author of THE LAST KING OF SCOTLAND
Kingdom Of Shadows

Kingdom Of Shadows

A novel of adventure and intrigue in wartime Europe

Paris, 1938. Nicholas Morath, former Hungarian cavalry officer, returns home to his young mistress in the 7th arrondissement. He’s been in Vienna where, amid the mobs screaming for Hitler, he’s done a quiet favour for his uncle, Count Janos Polanyi. Polanyi is a diplomat and, desperate to stop his country’s drift into alliance with Nazi Germany, he trades in conspiracy – with SS renegades, Abwehr officers, British spies and NKVD defectors, leading Morath deeper and deeper into danger as Europe edges towards war.
Filter by +
  • New Releases
  • Coming Soon
  • Alan Furst
  • Giles Foden
  • Michel Bussi
  • Guillaume Musso
  • Janelle Brown
  • Geoffrey Household
  • Flynn Berry